KXIP vs KKR Live Score

The 2019 class of inductees will be announced February 2 in Atlanta during week-long festivities leading up to the Super Bowl.

Finalists must receive at least 80 percent of the votes from the Hall of Fame's 48-member selection committee to be inducted.

The other 14 finalists are safety Steve Atwater, cornerback Champ Bailey, tackle Tony Boselli, receiver Isaac Bruce, coach Don Coryell, guard Alan Faneca, coach Tom Flores, tight end Tony Gonzalez, guard Steve Hutchinson, running back Edgerrin James, cornerback Ty Law, center Kevin Mawae, safety Ed Reed and defensive lineman Richard Seymour.

Former Cowboys executive Gil Brandt and Broncos owner Pat Bowlen previously were chosen as 2019 finalists as contributors, and former Kansas City Chiefs player Johnny Robinson is a finalist as a senior candidate.

Actor Kevin Spacey’s bid to avoid appearing in Massachusetts court denied
Spacey, an Oscar-winner, denies groping an 18-year-old in a restaurant in Nantucket, Massachusetts in 2016. He had previously been accused by multiple people of sexual harassment, misconduct and assault.

Gonzalez has been named one of 15 modern-era finalists, but he'll still be at the mercy of a selection committee to determine if he makes it to the Pro Football. Like Bailey, Seymour was also a member of the NFL's All-Decade team in the 2000's.

Flores won two Super Bowls with the 1980 Oakland Raiders and the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders. He got them to a 13-3 team where they lost in the AFC Championship Game to the Steelers and ended up finishing his career there in the Ring of Honor. Law went into the Patriots Hall of Fame in 2014. He picked off 53 passes in his 15-year National Football League career. While he also spent time at the start of his 16-year career with Seattle and at the finish with Tennessee, he starred in the middle eight of his 16 pro seasons as the pivot man on the Jets' offensive line.

Ravens' former safety Ed Reed has made that list.

The finalists did include five defensive backs and three safeties.